Theme for the EIFAS 2020: Mending the Future

 


The one-day online research symposium EIFAS 2020, brings together selected scholars on the topics of Impact Investing, Social Finance and Accounting for Sustainability to discuss their current research, interact and network in a virtual form, and exchange ideas through various formats. Exciting keynotes, panel discussions and virtual round-table paper presentations, together with publication opportunities and high-calibre networking await you.

Read the Call for Papers here

Tracks for abstract proposals / academic paper submissions:

 1. Impact Investing: Actors, Metrics, Instruments

2. Sustainability Accounting: Frameworks and Standards, ESG Considerations, Mechanisms and Critique

3. Venture Financing of Clean and Green-Tech Entrepreneurs and Innovations

4. Green New Deal: Political or Economic Instrument, Policy Considerations

5. Ethical Considerations, for example on Justice, Fairness and Values in Capitalism and Society

6. Social Entrepreneurial activities and funding

7. General EIFAS 2020 Theme and Sustainable Development Goals

8. Other open track

Technical Infrastructure necessary:
Internet Device with free Zoom Software and Camera, Powerpoint

click here for more info

Date: 23rd September 2020

Starting Times:

London: 9 AM

Helsinki: 11 AM

Vienna: 10 AM

Sidney: 6 PM

New York: 4 AM

Los Angeles: 1 AM

Beijing: 4 PM

you can check your starting time here (convert from 9 AM London time)

Fee: GBP 75,- (GBP 45,- for ACRN Fellows and Doctoral Students)

#eifas2020

 

Academic Lead

top_othmar1.jpg
Alex-nicholls.jpg

Hanken School of Economics

Middlesex University

ACRN Oxford

“Foundations, individual and group investors, public bodies as well as society at large have become increasingly interested and eager to finance and support innovative forms of doing business with a clear societal or environmental mission that are well embedded in all “three pillars” of sustainability (environmental, social and economic).”

Lehner, O. M. (2016). Routledge Handbook of Social and Sustainable Finance. Routledge: Oxford

Saïd Business School
University of Oxford

“Social impact accounting is different from financial accounting practice in terms of two key materiality issues: the uncertain nature of its material data and the empowering processes by which materiality is established.”

Nicholls, A. (2018). A general theory of social impact accounting: Materiality, uncertainty and empowerment. Journal of Social Entrepreneurship

 

Important Dates

July 5th

Submit your Abstract Proposal for Review

August 10th

Register as Presenter

August 30th

Register as Listener

 
Virtual Symposium on Environmental Impact Finance and Accounting for Sustainability
postponed to 2021
Oxford, UK
 

Academic Advisory Board

Prof. Minna Martikainen, Hanken School of Economics, Finland
Prof. Elroy Dimson, Cambridge University, UK
Prof. Dr. Fergus Lyon, Middlesex University London
DDr. Merav Ozair, NYU, New York University, US
DDr. Julia Puaschunder, The New School, New York, US
Prof. Ahmed Marhfor, University of Quebec, Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Canada
Prof. Juha Kansikas, Professor of Entrepreneurship, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Prof. Heimo Losbichler, University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria
Dr. Elisabeth Menschl, Senior Lecturer in Research Philosophy and Ethics, ACRN Oxford Research Network
Prof. James Ming Chen, College of Law, Michigan State University, USA
Prof. Steven C Michael, University of Illinois, USA
Prof. Christiana Weber, University of Hannover, Germany
Prof. Shambu Prasad, Professor in Rural Management and Development, Xavier Institute of Management India
Dr. Saadiah Mohamad, Professor of Economics, Faculty of Business Management, Universiti Teknologi MARA
Dr. Pascal Dey, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
Dr. Yifat Reuveni, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Prof. Michael Dorff, Southwestern Law School, USA
Prof. Edward T. Jackson, Carleton University, Canada